Return to AB Analytics Package - Free "Accuracy and Precision" Book - Optional
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 app computer program February 12, 2020
Reviewer: adam from AZ  
Like the other have said its a nice software program and it works for my needs however the licensing seems kind of fishy and for that reason I feel like it should be cheaper or find a better solution to licensing

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Software September 23, 2019
Reviewer: D.R. Carle from Colorado  
I struggled with the decision to purchase due to the licensing policy.  After I spoke with AB, I decided to purchase late on a Friday afternoon.  I like most, have become used to instant gratification and was somewhat disappointed that my licensing keys did not arrive until Sunday.  During the time I waited (not even 36 hrs) I checked out the company and employees and found their credentials to be impressive, with great You Tube videos.
When I received my software keys I loaded up.  So far I am exceptionally satisfied (not an easy task) and would recommend this company and services without question.  The personalized service (Thank you Amanda) by far outweighs the minor inconvenience of software keys.

I am a Life Safety Engineer, CAD operator, NRA Instructor (in all disciplines), Programmer, and an avid shooter all of my life.  That having been said, I look forward to doing additional business with AP.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 License September 15, 2019
Reviewer: Bruce Kusada from Southern California  
It is  not uncommon for software licenses to limit the number of installs, however, a partial solution that is used on some of my financial modeling software is the ability to authorize one or more licenses to a particular computer.  If the computer will be upgraded or replaced, my financial software has the ability to release the license back to the vendor which I can then download again to the new computer.  This still limits my license to "x" number of installs, but gets around the upgrading issue.  

I don't have the software at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 I can't recommend this until ..... August 5, 2019
Reviewer: jeff from New York  
they chance the way the licensing works. It's basically a scam. with the ability to install it only a number of times you can't cane any of your pc components or it'll make you use another key. If you're someone who upgrades pc's or changes system parts frequently, you're going to have a bad time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good program but... April 16, 2019
Reviewer: mark from Vancouver  
It's a great program and I have used it very successfully but I'm not impressed with the amount of licenses you get.

If you buy Quickload you get an amazing amount of load data, as well as TWO ballistics programs one of which is a 3dof and they both have a very huge selection of bullets. Quite possibly more so than applied ballistics. The cherry on top is you get an unlimited amount of installs and the program has a lower initial cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 License copy April 11, 2019
Reviewer: Nick from Canada  
It kind of sucks that you pay an awful lot of money for software that you only get a number of installs on. So if I install it on my Desktop and my laptop to take to the field, and I break my laptop which really isn't out of the realm of possibility I'm out one install for the broken laptop and another for its replacement. That's the three installs right there. If I upgrade my desktop they say they'll renew it once.

So all of the above happens and you're out $200 software .... and why? I honestly could not recommend this software to anyone knowing the way this license system works, It's like something from the 90's.

I regret buying it because of this. It's a money grab.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 for Mac users April 16, 2018
Reviewer: J W from Boise idaho  
The product is everything that it says it should be.  It has great features that are an incredible teaching tool and fun to play around with. For the people that are planning on using this for Mac just know how to use a Windows virtual machine or be prepared to buy one. There are instructions to install a windows virtual platform that come with the package but they are horrible if you have never installed or used your terminal folder before. I ended up just buying a cheap windows laptop as this was easier and I plan on using other windows programs in the future. Overall, I would still recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 How to use AB Analytics (Russian language) October 15, 2017
Reviewer: Dmitriy from Russia  
https://youtu.be/esh_3hcIBf0

Was this review helpful to you?